About Me

My name is David, I am 32 married to the most amazing woman and together we have two kids, a 5 year old boy and an 8 month old girl.

I live in a small town just outside of Guelph, Ontario called Rockwood.  There really isnt all that much in the Town but it is a great place to raise kids.  Just over 3 years ago I decided to get more involved in my community and got on the Volunteer Fire Department, it was one of the greatest decision I ever made.  As of Jan 1, 2010 I have become the president of our association.

For my real job I am the the Chief Building Official for another commmunity that borders Guelph.  I have been at the Municipality since June 05.  It is a great place to work and I am very thankful to  have the position I do.  Not many people get put into the position I am in at such  a young age.

I have always fought my wieght, when I stop and think about it my upbringing has a lot to do with it.  Everytime I go home to visit my parents or my grandparents come to visit from Montreal, cookies, chips and candy bars are the food of choice.   I try to avoid eating at my parents place now and it is truly detrimental to my goals. 

I would like to thank my beautiful wife as she has taught me about being healthy and has encouraged me to live a healthy lifestyle, since we have met she has helped me quit smoking, cut way back on my alcohol intake, go from a daily fast food intake to next to nothing, and has sacrificed a lot of herself to allow me to exercise as regularly as she does.  THANK YOU!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s